Love Your Laundry – Ecoegg South Africa

I was just beginning to think that we possibly have some kind of washing powder thief that makes it’s appearance each month living in our home somewhere. It feels as if I have washing powder on my shopping list every time I go grocery shopping, and quite frankly, I’m a bit over spending half of my salary on washing powder, out of all things!

I’m also sick of constantly worrying about what the laundry detergents are doing to not only my skin, but my toddlers skin. Apart from the usual washing powder, it freaks my out when I need to get stains out of Olly’s clothes. We spend a small fortune on clothes for our kids, they mess on them, we use harsh chemicals on them in hope to get the stains out, and half the time it doesn’t even work!

db8ed66059edc959f9c03ac0c47fa1c3

A couple months back, I found that where I had used that stain remover, on the chest area of one of Olly’s jerseys, his skin went red and dry. He complained about it being itchy, and then it clicked – the products I was using was bothering his skin!

Just like me, having sensitive skin – I find that using the washing powders, fabric softeners and other laundry products, I get dry, itchy patches on my skin. The cheaper products are an absolute no-go for me! I recall so vividly, one night staying over at a friends house. They were students – so were on a tight budget and were using cheap products. They were also the type that used their fabric softeners over enthusiastically – and my entire body broke out in a rash. The only thing that could take the extreme itching away was practically burning myself in the shower with mostly hot water only. It was dreadful. Having sensitive skin has opened my eyes to the ingredients that are actually used in these day to day products that we buy for our household, because we can’t live without them… or can we?

So, naturally, when somebody spoke to me about Ecoegg I was a little hesitant, but curious. We got chatting, and I did my research. The research led to me excitedly calling my mom to tell her about the product and to find out her thoughts on it, too. She told me that she had once received one as a gift from somebody, about 20 years back. (NOT THE SAME BRAND), and she found that it didn’t really take odours and stains out of clothes. This obviously left me ready for a battle to prove her wrong about the Ecoegg.

18620120_249868672086096_656328909037362806_n

And, obviously that I did – hence me being here writing about it today. Guys! It is literally magic in a ball! I detoxed my machine (which comes with the pack), and I don’t plan on buying laundry detergents EVER. AGAIN! Mark my words. I’m planning on creating a tin with the funds I save for the next half a year from not having to buy washing powder! I’m sure that by the end of  the year I would have saved about R600 with not having to buy the powders, fabric softeners and stain removers!

OK, so let me tell you about the Ecoegg, because I’m sure many of you are actually wondering what on earth I’m even rambling on about.

‘Ecoegg produce a range of eco-friendly laundry and household products that contain no harsh chemicals and is kind to your skin. Developed in conjunction with Allergy UK and endorsed by the National Eczema Society UK, our Fragrance Free Laundry Egg is our flagship product for people who want use natural products either on their own or their children’s skin.

The Laundry Egg is unlike anything on the market. Placed inside your washing machine, the egg-shaped device contains our natural and powerful cleaning pellets which activate in water and is scientifically proven to lift away dirt and grime. Some fragrances are known to be a skin irritant and residue left on clothes from traditional detergent is a contributing factor in aggravating certain skin conditions. Our Laundry Egg leaves 73% less residue so is particularly perfect for a baby’s delicate skin.

Our Laundry Egg also has many other positive side effects. The fact that our Laundry Egg lasts for up to 720 washes means that it will cost an average family of four just under 60c per wash! This money saving aspect is music to the ears of many parents with the endless rounds of washing baby clothes. Furthermore, traditional detergent requires that you have to do an extra rinse to try and combat the build-up, but the Laundry Egg cuts out that extra rinse, saving both water and electricity.

The Ecoegg South Africa range now includes Dryer Eggs (for your tumble dryer) and our very much loved Stain Remover which is so gentle it can literally be applied with your finger, which is fantastic for mum’s (no harsh chemicals) and great for messy kids!’

19420739_258717834534513_2452765612410419978_n

If you saw me during laundry time in my home, you’d probably take a video of me and upload it to Youtube in hope that it would go viral with the title ‘crazy laundry lady.’ I was pretty much in shock after the first few washes. My sons clothes get DIRTY! My hubbies clothes get EVEN DIRTIER (he’s a carpenter that works on building sites, daily). I was frantically examining for dirt that didn’t get removed, I was sniffing to see if any odour was left behind. And, I was using their stain remover, and literally looking from close and far to try and find any proof that there ever was actually a stain! Magic!

For those of you who have children who suffer from eczema, or who suffer from it themselves, definitely give this a try! As many customers have mentioned that theirs has cleared up since replacing their laundry detergents with the Ecoegg!

We live in a generation where we just spend, spend, spend. It’s so challenging to save money, especially when you have a family you need to provide for. This is step one, guys! Seriously! The Ecoegg is a perfect way to not only save money and water in your home, but to also create a more environmentally friendly awareness, starting right here in your home.

18619977_249865338753096_2059208412786816603_n

A product that is going to last you up to 720 washes (so basically, lasts up to three years), will cost you R425.00! You also can purchase the detox tablets, laundry egg refills (once you have the egg, you don’t need to purchase that again, you can just buy the refills), the stain remover and the dryer eggs, which I hope to try out and tell you about soon!

19055074_255861021486861_3439546458256642706_o

It isn’t often that I am actually (can’t say speechless, because I’ve been rambling on forever!) but just totally amazed by. And this works! It is a fantastic product, that is available here: http://ecoegg.co.za/

They also have a Facebook page which is really insightful, and an easy way to share the info on the product with your friends or family: https://www.facebook.com/ecoeggsa/

AND, they even have an Instagram account too: @ecoegg_southafrica

I thought that you should probably read another review about the product so you know that I am not getting carried for no good reason! So check out the Caffeine and Fairydust Facebook page so you can find out her thoughts when she does her review: https://www.facebook.com/caffeineandfairydust/

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Love Your Laundry – Ecoegg South Africa

Leave a Reply

