Creating Simple Stories with Fable Lifestyle.

It’s not often that I find something that I love so much once it’s in my home that I want to have more so that I can replicate it’s beauty in more than one room in my home. We have been renovating our main bedroom, just with some coats of fresh paint, and removing stuff from the bedroom, changing lights, etc for now. We moved into our mother-in-law’s home as she so generously offered us such a good deal for the home that we couldn’t resist it a year ago.

_DSC6900

With her own personal plans being approved, and all the behind the scene work for her, we are still two families combined in the main house while we await the building of her home to begin and to be complete.

It’s been challenging for all of us, yet wonderful too. But, one thing I have missed tremendously is having my own little family represented by our home. We have been waiting to do major renovations (i.e. bashing down walls, extending bedrooms and putting in new flooring, etc,) just because it makes more sense to do it all while it’s already happening on our property, as she is building a house in the back garden. For those of you who have renovated, you know you don’t want all of the mess, builders and dust around more than you need to.

17554531_1894849227422871_492491247026552951_n

So, to cut to the story – I desperately wanted to create just one room in our home that I felt my own personality shine through. A place that I could escape to, comfortably when I just needed a break or to just have a bedroom that felt a little bit updated for my younger style. We slapped on a beautiful charcoal colour paint, painted the window frames white, placed in some brand new dimming lights and in the corner next to my bed, I placed my brand new… WAIT FOR IT, simple, but absolutely beautiful Fable Belly Basket. The organic feeling, dipped white belly basket that has just so many purposes.

use

I placed my pot plant into the belly basket to add a little decor and greenery into the corner of my bedroom next to my bed, and it literally made my room turn into magic. “I need more,” I said beneath my breath as I gasped as I saw the magic take place right before my own two eyes. Honestly, and secretly, I embarrassingly felt quite proud of myself that I had put that little corner together on my own. But, actually it was so simple and it just made my room pop.

I could buy another five of these, and I would never NOT have a place to use them. There is so much that you can do with these belly baskets. Olly has one in his big boy bedroom which has become home to his soft animals, but one could also use them in their lounge for their blankets, toys, or any other accessories that need some form of storage. But, at the moment – I just love how plants look in them, so that’s how mine will stay for awhile.

17504675_1891818401059287_1322447050043673516_o

Fable Lifestyle & Baby is not only home to these gorgeous, and incredibly trendy belly baskets; but also have lovely prints and blankets. The thing that stands out to me most, apart from the wonderful, professional customer service is the quality of their products. If you have a peek at their website, you’ll see that they aren’t bursting at the seams with stock, but rather have a handful of carefully picked products that suit their brand perfectly.

18839034_1926437240930736_8376260174336254512_n

Their blankets are all made from 100% Merino Wool, and they have a large selection of colours of their belly baskets as well as a wide variety of sweet prints that could work perfectly in your babies nursery or child’s bedroom or even just somewhere in your own home.

Do yourself a favour and check out their website and social media platforms, and you can also often find them around Cape Town at the best of the local markets!

Website: https://fable-lifestyle.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/fablelifestyle/
Instagram: @fablelifestyle

Thank you Fable Lifestyle for helping make my house a home. As you say, “Create your own stories with your belly baskets.” This has totally happened right before my eyes.

 

Leave a Reply

