Take A Moment For YOU (& Win)

I find it quite rare to find skincare and beauty products that truly work to the extent that they have been promoted to work. I am often very weary about what I buy, and whether I should or shouldn’t spend money on something I don’t know enough about.

A local mom, Lauren has recently become a distributor of AP24 and NU Skin. I’ve watched from the distance as she slowly started her own little business called ‘Flutter Me Pretty‘ so that she could stay home with her sweet baby boy, Luke. As time has gone by, she has posted her own personal photographs of how the products have helped her along the way, and I’ve been so amazed. I love seeing personal photographs as I feel that it feels real and honest.

So, Lauren sent me a couple of her personal favourite products that she knew would be relevant in my day to day life. I received the following in the crisp white boxes, and I honestly felt like it was a spa day.

  • NU Skin Polishing Peel
  • AP24 Whitening Flouride Toothpaste
  • NU Skin Creamy Hydrating Masque

SAMSUNG CSC

I’m amazed at how much money I actually waste on buying different beauty and skincare products because I spontaneously buy something that I’ve seen adverts on TV for, and then find it does nothing good to my skin, so it ends up piling up in my drawer because it actually doesn’t do what it says it will.

  1. NU Skin Polishing Peel

SAMSUNG CSC

I have only used this product three times since I received it and its really interesting. You rub it onto you skin as if you are applying moisturizer, then leave it for a couple of minutes and then rub your skin in circular movements and the dry polishing peel just falls off. It is an amazing product that isn’t harsh to your skin like many similar products are. With my sensitive skin, I didn’t find that it reacted negatively with my skin at all. My skin was left feeling smooth and fresh. As Lauren explained to me, microdermabrasion is becoming the most popular non-surgical cosmetic procedure available, and this polishing peel offers an alternative to the professional treatments which delivers a fresh, healthy complexion. The peel features pumpkin enzymes to resurface, soften and polish the skin and the Bentonite Clay to remove the dull/dead skin cells and toxins. You can use this up to 3 times a week.

2. AP24 Whitening Flouride Toothpaste

SAMSUNG CSC

Ok, so this product out of all of them is my magic! I was a smoker before falling pregnant and I love my coffee. My teeth, however hate me for both. I am lucky to not have teeth that are obviously stained, but I obviously notice it myself. I honestly cannot believe how well this toothpaste works. I’ve tried all of the whitening toothpastes on the market, and none ever actually work. But over two weeks, I can clearly see a difference. Lauren suggested I do two dry brushes with the toothpaste first, and then to continue using as usual. The toothpaste tastes great, leaves an amazing aftertaste – almost like you’re chewing minty gum and keeps your breath fresh for ages. It’s a nice thick toothpaste which I like, I can’t stand the type that are thin and watery. Definitely consider ordering this if you find that your teeth are discoloured! A bonus is that it has no harmful peroxides or bleaches added which is a huge pro to me. Obviously toothpaste is an essential in every household, and you might as well be using something that is going to fulfill what you buy a product for.

3. NU Skin Creamy Hydrating Masque

SAMSUNG CSC

I’ve really enjoyed using this. As mentioned above and in every skincare review I do – I have very sensitive skin. If a product is fragranced or made with bad ingredients, the tender skin area beneath my eyes burns and goes red and rough. This product is stunning. It is easy to rub in, but is reasonably thick – but the right consistency for it to be rubbed in without feeling like you have a heavy layer of moisturizer or. Also, I always moisturize before applying my foundation and I’ve used moisturizers before that are so thick and almost leave my skin feeling too dry to apply my foundation on top of it. So this is perfect! It has a lovely, gentle scent to it and also leaves my skin feeling healthy and glowing! The beauty of it is that as it moisturizes, it infuses soothing nutrients into the skin at the same time!

What I’m trying to say here is that we are all moms and women who live very busy lives. One of the things I can’t stand is waking up each morning and seeing these dark rings and bags beneath my eyes. I always look tired and it’s just not a pleasant feeling to always feel that way. We need to look after our skin and our bodies now so that we don’t regret it when we are older and begin to age.

These products aren’t CHEAP, but they are worth every cent spent on them, because they actually do their job. They aren’t rubbish products, and they will last you a long time. They will also actually be used and not packed away in your drawer, because firstly, they look beautiful, and secondly, because you’ll be using them so frequently.

I’m so excited about my find that we are giving away a hamper with all of the above products valued at R800 in on my Facebook account. You can earn yourself three entries into the competition. The first step HAS to be completed, but the second two are just extras if you have the time.

1. Enter on Facebook:
2. Follow both @fluttermepretty90 and @onemodernmom on Instagram
3. Subscribe to my blog and leave me a comment on this post to share your thoughts with me on the above.

I can’t wait for you ladies to give these products a try because my skin and my teeth are thanking me for religiously using them over the past two weeks!

XX – One Modern Mom

Leave a Reply

