All Things White

I love all things girly and I especially love an all white pallet. I strolled (limped) past Old London Road at Steenberg Village after my exercise class and managed to convince myself I needed a Friday treat. It possibly was the lure of the free Savon De Marseille samples being offered if you bought something or it might not have been.
They have beautiful gifts and spoily things in the store and  I was going slightly dizzy from the array of hand creams, body lotions and such. I chose a dreamy, extra large, Charisma luxury scented candle in White Blossoms and a very fresh looking Savon De Marseiile bar of white soap in Lait DÁnes. I am such a sucker for bars of soap and inevitably while out doing my grocery shopping I will come home with a few to dot around the house.
thumbnail_000-1-of-1
The candle smells amazing and has a burn time of 50 hours so you can enjoy smelling the loveliness for many a soak in the tub. I have taken it out the box and my hands keep going to pick it up to smell it. Winner! And it is proudly Capetonian.

That lovely bar of white soap comes all the way from France. With having a French background I thought I just could not say no to this little gem and popped it in my basket. It is made with Donkey’s milk which is what Cleopatra used to bath in. I am sure it will make my skin just as soft.

Enjoy your weekends ladies.

Lots of Love

Angela

Leave a Reply

