Let’s Be Honest.

I am totally crushing on one of the World’s biggest mompreneurs, Jessica Alba. For those of you who aren’t aware, she owns an eco-friendly brand, The Honest Company.

Launched in 2012 in California, The Honest Company has a stunning range complete with baby products, personal care, cleaning detergents, and the list goes on.

I was lucky enough to hear about The Honest Company a couple years back when I had just found out I was pregnant. A friend living in the States came down to visit with her little girl – then 2 years old. She was running around the house in her simple, yet gorgeous Strawberry diaper. My heart melted.

When I found out I was expecting a little boy soon after, I knew I had to place an order at some point. I secretly wished to order that same strawberry design (he doesn’t know), but gave in and purchased a bag of the anchor diapers – perfect for the summer days spent at the seaside! Living in South Africa, sadly these aren’t available to us. But, I placed an order with my friend which she sent down with her mom for me.

If you happen to live in one of the countries that shipping is available to, place an order. I plan to eventually order some of their other products to try. I totally invest my money in organic products & love companies that promote a healthy lifestyle.

If you want to check out The Honest Company, click here: https://www.honest.com/ & they also have a lovely Instagram account which I often find myself dreaming about: @honest

They have a stunning new summer range for those of you who live in the States. Have you tried out any of The Honest Company products? If so, let me know what you’ve tried & tested, and what you still plan on trying out!

-One Modern Mom.

Leave a Reply

