Love – One Modern Mom.

Dear Fellow Modern Moms,

Thank you for taking a stumble upon my blog. I’m assuming that if you’re reading this, it’s because we have something in common. Could it be the bags beneath our eyes from sleepless nights with a teething toddler? Could it be the fact that we are hiding in our bedrooms while they nap procrastinating the pile of laundry that needs to be folded before they wake up? Or could it be the love we share for all of the cute and stylish things we are crushing on for our littles?

Either way, I am so glad you stopped by. I have so much to share with you in the not too distant future. I am a young mom from currently ice cold and stormy Cape Town, South Africa. I have a little dude that we refer to as ‘Bugsie’ half of the time. His name is Olly and he is a very busy 22 month old.

I am a co-owner of an eco-friendly baby & kids clothing company called Earthlings, which you’re bound to hear loads more about if you stick around long enough. I am also the founder of mommy blog Momma Health & Fitness on Facebook. I am currently changing things up a little as my little guy grows up – hence my new blog name, ‘One Modern Mom’.

This blog focuses on a little bit of everything. I am totally all for supporting local  businesses and mommy run companies. That being said, prepare yourselves for a good dose of education on some of the most incredible little companies that create baby & kids fashion, decor and anything modern really. The best part is, they are all hiding right around the corner from you; and you didn’t even know it!

I look forward to sharing all sorts of things with you at the most random times of the day.

Love – One Modern Mom.

 

Leave a Reply

